Never Before Has Such A Thing Been Seen

.

Remember the day when someone handed you your first camera and you thought all those adventure dreams — the ones with you and James Nachtwey taking photos in war zones and famines and blown out husks of cities and towns during the day, and drinking into the late evening with locals — remember when you thought all those stories you dreamt about would finally have a shot at coming true? Remember how that first camera made you feel? Well I took this shot with my third camera.

Technical Stuff: In order to get a shot like this you first have to get some amino acids, nucleotides to somehow come together into macromolecules, it’s vital they find a way to replicate themselves. Now wait about two billion years. If the flowers come out blue just start again. It gets easier once you’ve done it once or twice.

I like these flowers so much this is the is the second time I’ve posted them. The last one [link] had a honey bee in the centre, while this one has a modestly interesting perspective. Neither one showcases the inhuman things man can do to man and his environment I could have shot in exotic places around the world with Nachtwey… but hey, on the upside, right after taking this shot I was able to go rent some movies and on the way home I did light some school kids on fire.

.

About Gabriel

I’ve lived in fifty-two places. I've been paid to pick stones out of fields, take backstage photos of Britney Spears, and report on Internet privacy issues. My photos have been published in several newspapers, and a couple of magazines.
This entry was posted in Experiments, Nature, Photography, Vankleek Hill Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Never Before Has Such A Thing Been Seen

  1. Gabriel says:

    I had no idea they were called cosmos… I thought you were making a drink order. They are nice, they’ve got a serious silk quality to them. sigh. I need to go kill something now. I ever tell you I helped skin a bear once?

  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas From My Little Pussy | cultural sn:afu

Leave a Reply

